#### COURT-I

# IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY, NEW DELHI (Appellate Jurisdiction)

# E.P. NO. 8 OF 2016 & IA NO. 563 OF 2016 IN O.P. NO. 01 OF 2011

Dated: 21<sup>st</sup>December, 2016

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

## In the matter of:

Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd.

...Appellant(s)

Vs.

Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission

...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Vikas Singh, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Anurag Bansal

Mr. Anand Kr. Srivastava

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-1

### **ORDER**

This petition is filed under Section 120 (3) of the Electricity Act 2003 read with Section 121 thereof. In the petition following prayers are made:

- "a. Direct Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission to determine the ARR and Tariff for retail supply in a time bound manner.
- **b.** Pass appropriate interim orders and/or directions to the Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission to provisionally determine tariff on the basis of the Tariff Petition within 15 days till disposal of the Tariff Petition:"

Yesterday i.e., 20.12.2016 we heard learned counsel for the parties and directed Mr. Pradeep Misra, learned counsel appearing for the Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (**State Commission**) to obtain

instructions as to within what time the State Commission will determine ARR tariff for Retail Supply for 2016-17. Accordingly, Mr. Misra has obtained instructions. He states on instructions that the Regulations for multi-year tariff will be finalised by January 2017. The Petitioner will be given opportunity to file revised tariff proposal and true up petition by February 2017. Then preparation of business plan and its publication on website by the State Commission will be done by March 2017. Thereafter, public hearing will be conducted in April 2017 and the final tariff order will be issued by May 2017. We accept this statement. In view of this statement, we dispose of this Petition. However, parties are at liberty to approach this Tribunal if the circumstances so require.

(I.J. Kapoor) Technical Member (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson

ts/vg